Google Apps: What is Mission Critical to You?

As a Google Certified Teacher (and soon to be Trainer), using Google Apps is the norm in my classroom.  From Google Docs, to Maps, Forms, and Sites, there are a plethora of apps I use.

Some apps, to me, are more important than others.  As a social studies teacher, I relish any opportunity to use Google Maps.  Sites offers an opportunity to have students create meaningful learning to them by collecting information in a way they can connect with and share that learning with others.

There Can Be Only One Google App!

But above all, I’d be hard pressed to continue running my classroom the way I do without the use of Docs.  I use docs is so many different ways to engage students, evaluate and assess students, and to collect information from students.  Additionally, it’s incredible to see what learning connections can be made between students when you have them work collaboratively on a document.

What is your Mission Critical Google App?  Would the way you teach your students suffer if it weren’t there?

Leave feedback below.

Leave a Reply

